CUET photo & signature size: resize and compress online
The CUET (UG) 2026 bulletin states a JPG photo of 10 KB to 200 KB and a JPG signature of 10 KB to 50 KB. It sets no pixel size, so the sizes below are our suggestion.
✓ No upload✓ No watermark✓ No sign-upRules checked:
This is the 2026 bulletin, as no 2027 bulletin has been found yet. Recheck when NTA publishes it. NTA also takes a live photo in the form.
Many Indian forms use 200.
Advanced: minimum size and file DPI
For forms that check the DPI of a JPG or PNG.
CUET upload rules
Common University Entrance Test (UG) 2026, NTA.
| Upload | Size | File size | Format |
|---|---|---|---|
| Passport photo | Not stated in the bulletin. Our suggestion: 276 × 354 px (3.5 × 4.5 cm at 200 DPI) | 10 KB to 200 KB | JPG |
| White background, with your face filling about 80% of the photo, ears visible and no mask. | |||
| Signature | Not stated in the bulletin. Our suggestion: 276 × 118 px (3.5 × 1.5 cm at 200 DPI) | 10 KB to 50 KB | JPG |
| The bulletin sets no pixel size, so change the preset if your form screen asks for one. | |||
| Live photo | Taken in the form with your camera | No file to prepare | Not applicable |
Rules change between notices, so always check the current notification before you upload.
Why uploads get rejected
- Wrong format. HEIC photos from an iPhone are often refused. Use the HEIC to JPG converter first.
- File too big or too small. Some portals also reject files under a minimum size. If yours has one, this page raises the quality to reach it. A small JPG that still falls short gets blank padding, which leaves the picture unchanged, and the result tells you when this happens.
- Wrong shape. Drag the crop box so your face is centred instead of stretching the photo.
- Background or clothing. Follow what the notice says about the background, glasses and caps.
- Signature problems. Sign in the ink colour the notice names, on plain white paper, in good light.
Frequently asked questions
What is the CUET photo size?
The 2026 bulletin states a JPG file of 10 KB to 200 KB and gives no pixel size.
Is the CUET signature limit the same as NEET?
No. The CUET 2026 bulletin states 10 KB to 50 KB, while the NEET 2026 bulletin states 10 KB to 100 KB.